Finding Love & Trust …..


Five years ago today I met the man who would convince me that it is possible to trust again and to love unconditionally again … thank you, my friend, lover and now (for one year and one month) my husband!
IMG_0613
And though through the first three and a half years we each struggled with our own insecurities and fears, we finally realized that we, could, indeed, surrender and simply love each other and enjoy every day we have with each other.
As I was pondering the implications of that now distant January 23, 2008 evening when we (after meeting on Match.com and spending much of a month “winking” and exchanging bits, then emails, then phone calls) first decided to talk face to face, only one thing now comes to my mind …..  and it is so true:
I Carry Your Heart ……
 
i carry your heart with me (i carry it in my heart)
i am never without it (anywhere i go you go,my dear; and whatever is done …by only me is your doing, my darling)
 i fear no fate (for you are my fate,my sweet)
i want no world (for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you
here is the deepest secret nobody knows (here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;
which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart
 i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)   – e. e. cummings ~
My wish is that everyone has or finds this love …
Namaste – I honor you … and love …
Itty Bitty
Author: The Itty Bitty Boomer

Real life as it happens behnd the picket fence.

6 thoughts on “Finding Love & Trust …..”

  1. That is so wonderful! Especially when it is true love. Sometimes it takes us years to find it…we have to go through others to find just the right person!

    Like

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

