Accountability – Yeah, it’s important.


So, as a number of my WLS peeps do, and maybe for me more than anyone, I will hold myself accountable for what I eat and how I am living my life towards better health and this danged regain!

So – yesterday I managed to photo-journal my breakfast and dinner:

Breakfast
Breakfast – 277 Calories
21 Grams Protein

4 Jenny Lind Turkey Breakfast Sausages, 1/2 of a Trader Joes non fat English muffin with a teaspoon of peanut butter, and 4 apple slices (I got 3 of them down ….) – the coffee waited and was reheated about half an hour later.  NO LIQUIDS WITH MEALS!

Dinner - 332 calories, 26 grams protein
Dinner – 332 calories, 26 grams protein

3 oz roast turkey breast, 1/2 of a small white roasted potato and 6 small steamed asparagus spears

Lunch was out – Mongolian BBQ and a parental summit with my daughter and her ex about my grandson who is trying really hard to screw up his last semester as a Senior in high school.

Best I can guestimate, 304 calories, 30 grams of protein – onions, cabbage, mushrooms, bean sprouts and about 2 oz of chicken – minimal liquids to bbq it .. and 1/4 cup fried rice.

Total for the day – 900 calories, 83 gram protein.

And sample menu possibilities for whomever is interested!

Wishing you a healthy eating day, no head hunger, and winning your head battles!

Itty Bitty

 

 

 

 

Author: The Itty Bitty Boomer

Real life as it happens behnd the picket fence.

3 thoughts on “Accountability – Yeah, it’s important.”

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

