Bite It ~ Write It!


Haha! Photos didn’t happen.  BUT!  One of the critical aspects of accountability is to make sure that we are journaling our food.  And there are so many awesome on-line tracking sites – I love FITDAY.COM myself – there’s a free version that is really user-friendly for tracking food, weight, goals, activity, moods, etc.   It keeps us MINDFUL of what is going in our mouths ….. hence today’s blog title … BITE IT ~ WRITE IT!!!

Sunday I did manage to keep my calories to about 900, even with a surprise going out to breakfast!

1 scrambled egg on a small slice of ham with cheddar cheese, 1/2 an English muffin and 1/2 cup of fresh diced fruit – yum!

Lunch was left-over turkey breast, a quarter of a baked potato and half a small-medium apple

Dinner was a 1 & 1/4 cup left over chicken noodle soup (minimal noodles cos we didn’t put many in a big pot), 1/2 a cup of edamame (love these!!!) – and (oh no!) 4 oz of dry red wine.

Monday I have to admit, though I kept it to a 1000 calories, was a challenge as I was out the door at 7:30 to my psych appointment (8 am till 10:30 am), then 45 minutes waiting for a flu shot, followed by half an hour in the pharmacy picking up meds.  Stopped for lunch, then was home for about 2 hours working before I left at 3:45 to go to a WLS support meeting from 4:30 – 6 pm, finally getting home for the day at 6:30.

Hubby beat me home by about 20 minutes so our plan to do a pot roast went out the window and he got pizza.

Ah, honey, I love ya, but … pizza? Really? 

I did LIMIT  it to ONE slice!  Breakfast was Trader Joes Greek yogurt with some fresh blueberries and half a thin bagel at 6:30 am – I ended up around 10:30 grabbing an egg/tomato/cheese/basil bagel  sandwich and skipped the bagel.  Lunch was 3/4 cup of beef stroganoff sans noodles. And the perpetual bottle of water.

It was an emotionally draining day – with starting therapy yesterday morning. You know how it is to have one of those “crying headaches”.  And the day demanded a few breaks to sit back and regroup

We can still remember to be mindful when we eat – in spite of chaos around us.  A perfect example of last night’s support meeting message …..

Aside from the scale, what are your MEASURES OF SUCCESS?

Namaste – I honor YOUR success!

Itty Bitty

3 thoughts on “Bite It ~ Write It!

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

