A Season Of New Beginnings


Spring is a time of renewal, rebirth – new beginnings – and in our family, there are two sweet new beginnings ….

Last Saturday, my stepdaughter and her fiance got married.  We’re waiting for the photographer’s pics – but here are a few we’ve gotten from friends to start with!

Proud Dad and Bride – Preparing To Walk Out And Down The Aisle. Dad’s comment –       “I have never been prouder of my baby girl – I didn’t know I could stand so tall”.

Dad & Bride
Dad & Bride

And here is the darling couple – I wish for them a lifetime of ordinary days – sprinkled with many happy ones, and a minimum of challenging ones.

Bride & Groom
Bride & Groom

And the other new beginning – my daughter and her sweetie are officially moving in together today – he is moving into the townhouse she rents from us.  I am happy for both of them to have found each other – and I readily admit that I feel more comfortable with him in her life than I have felt in years.  He is truly a good man!  To them I will say – always be sweet to each other ….

Moneca & Mark
Moneca & Mark

Two down, two to go?  The boys …

Wish you all a season of new beginnings –

Namaste – simply – I honor you!
Itty Bitty

Author: The Itty Bitty Boomer

Real life as it happens behnd the picket fence.

1 thought on “A Season Of New Beginnings”

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

