Guided Meditation for Emotional Healing


From a lovely, loving blog I recently stumbled upon – Cupcakes and Cauldrons … just what I needed this morning – a meditation for emotional healing …. thank you, Nicole!

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Image from www.123rf.com Image from www.123rf.com

“…spiritual or emotional pain doesn’t become a memory so much as a bruise …” 
~ John Geddes, A Familiar Rain

I was up extra early this morning, after a difficult night. My daily practice, no matter where I am or what is happening in my life, is to meditate. So I found myself rugged up against the cold night air, sitting on the steps of my veranda at the farm, looking out over the night-time landscape.

An owl came and settled in the grand old Jacaranda tree overhead. The dark sky twinkled with stars, and I knew how easy it would be to offer up my pain and torment, and to find peace and calm again within my soul.

And then I thought of you.

I thought of how much you might benefit from sitting here in meditation with me, offering up your own emotional pain to the…

View original post 176 more words

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

