Joy In The Midst …


inspiration

Four nights on the Carnival Inspiration this September  – Catalina and Ensenada – my daughter, her fiance, my son and me.

MandM

And this is why – M and M are getting married – I am marrying them, FJ is witnessing – going to a Chef’s Table for their “wedding dinner” and other than that? Four days of being unplugged and relaxing.

avalon
Avalon Bay

I’ve never been to Santa Catalina Island – so really looking forward to bebopping around there in the morning and then going back to the ship to get ready for the wedding.

ensenada
Ensenada

I did an Ensenada 3 night cruise (different cruise line) maybe 5 or 6 or so years ago – it turned out it was pretty cold at whatever time of year it was while out at sea – Ensenada was hot.  I remember sitting on the deck at the yellow cantina (Mango Mango?) across from Papas & Beer and meeting some fellow passengers, getting slightly silly on Margaritas and wandering back to the ship just in time.

This wedding was first put off due to financial issues, then due to my daughter having to have hip reconstruction.  She’ll be 5 months out from that in September and rather than all the fuss of a regular wedding & reception, they opted for a tiny, quiet ceremony and a “backyard picnic” reception with all their family/friends a few weeks later.

A breath of fresh air – a promise and a new beginning.

Hugs my loves, I am so happy to be a part of this adventure with you!

Namaste – I honor you – and your love and your commitment to each other.

Itty Bitty mama ….

Please! Share Your Thoughts With Me!

